2020 Scholarship Winners Announced

We are excited to announce the winners of this year’s annual college scholarship program!  For the 17th consecutive year, OneBeacon has awarded scholarships to 16 high-school seniors, and now this year, we opened it up to all post-secondary students. Additionally, we increased the gift amounts to $3,000 and expanded eligibility to grandchildren. Due to broadened program, we saw about a 50% increase in scholarship applicants! Eight of these awards were given to our producers’ children, while the other eight were given to the children of OneBeacon and The Guarantee employees.

The winning recipients were selected based on criteria including their academic performance, leadership roles and participation in school, as well as community activities. The program is administered by Scholarship America®, a nonprofit scholarship program administrator, and funded by our Charitable Trust.

While some schools are still deciding when and how students will attend classes this fall semester, we’re wishing them all the best in their upcoming year.

Congratulations to our 2020 scholarship winners:

Recipient Company (parent’s employer) Attending
Alyssa Dennin ECBM LP Kutztown University of Pennsylvania
Amalia Hornung Hays Companies University of Minnesota: Twin Cities
Cali Macisak Synapse Services LLC University of Georgia
Destiny Johnson Assurance Brokers, Ltd. McKendree University
Emma Eisses Wycoff Insurance Gonzaga University
Erin Sundstrom OneBeacon University of Connecticut
Foster Harlfinger OneBeacon Fordham University
Jack Artis OneBeacon University of Massachusetts Amherst
Jack Coulter OneBeacon University of San Diego
Jillian Curran Marsh USA University of Pittsburgh
Kayla Zdonick OneBeacon SUNY College at Oneonta
Kiera Ryan OneBeacon University of St. Thomas
Natalie Ellingson Marsh & McClennan Agency University of South Carolina: Columbia
Peyton Miller OneBeacon University of Kentucky
Robyn Jones OneBeacon Boston University
Timothy Healy PSA Insurance & Financial Services University of Missouri: Columbia


Discussions — No responses yet