2018 Scholarship Winners Announced

We are excited to announce the winners of this year’s annual college scholarship program!  For the 15th consecutive year, OneBeacon has awarded $2,000 scholarships to 16 high-school seniors. Eight of these awards were given to our producers’ children, while the other eight were given to the children of OneBeacon employees.

The winning recipients were selected based on criteria including their academic performance, leadership roles and participation in school, as well as community activities. The program is administered by Scholarship Management Services®, a nonprofit scholarship program administrator, and funded by our Charitable Trust.

Congratulations and best wishes to our 2018 winners:

Scholarship Recipient Company (Parent’s Employer) College Attending
Abigail Aanonsen Marsh & McLennan University of Minnesota Twin Cities
Chandler Boyd OneBeacon Arizona State University
Charlie Capute OneBeacon Skidmore College (New York)
Karissa DiPierro RT Specialty Cornell University
Abigail Falcone OneBeacon Ohio State University
Amanda Fosdick CRC Swett Southern Methodist University (Texas)
Myca Gieson United Agencies, Inc. California State University, Long Beach
Kathryn Madden BB&T Insurance Services, Inc. University of Georgia
Tanner Phillips OneBeacon Oklahoma State University – Stillwater
Jack Roy OneBeacon Purdue University
William Ryan OneBeacon University of Minnesota Twin Cities
Lauren Sanders Marsh & McLennan University of Dayton
Mridula Srinivas OneBeacon Rutgers University
Francesca Tannenbaum OneBeacon Stevens Institute of Technology (New Jersey)
Megan Vocatura Charles River Insurance University of Akron
Elizabeth Younger Marsh & McLennan Lawrence University (Wisconsin)

Discussions — No responses yet