2017 OneBeacon Scholarship Winners Announced

We are thrilled to announce the winners of our 14th annual college scholarship program! Eight of these $2,000 scholarships were awarded to our employees’ children, and eight to our producers’ children.

Winners were selected based on criteria including their academic performance, leadership roles and participation in school and community activities. The program is administered by Scholarship Management Services®, a nonprofit scholarship program administrator, and funded by our Charitable Trust.

Congratulations to our 2017 winners:

Scholarship Recipient Company (Parent’s Employer) College Attending
Nathan Bosch Hays Companies of Wisconsin University of Wisconsin-Madison
Ryan Coulter OneBeacon Insurance University of Massachusetts Amherst
Katherine Dane Dubraski & Associates University of California, Berkeley
Kelsie Dwyer OneBeacon Insurance Springfield College (Massachusetts)
Megan Geelan OneBeacon Insurance St. Olaf College (Minnesota)
Timothy Gong OneBeacon Insurance University of Massachusetts Amherst
Kahlia Gonzales OneBeacon Insurance University of Vermont
Trevor Goodwin RPS ISG International Christopher Newport University (Virginia)
Jordan Henderson Harmon, Dennis and Bradshaw Mississippi State University
Ryland Lillibridge Dubraski & Associates University of Maryland, College Park
Garrett Mccullum Marsh & McLennan Agency Baylor University
Alaina Sanders Marsh & McLennan Agency Kettering College (Ohio)
Thomas Sauer OneBeacon Insurance St. Mary’s University (Texas)
Jordan Stream OneBeacon Insurance New York University
Dustin Van Kirk OneBeacon Insurance Rochester Institute of Technology
Matthew Willis Moreman Moore & Co. University of Arkansas


Discussions — No responses yet