2016 OneBeacon College Scholarship Winners Announced!

We are excited to announce the winners of our 13th annual college scholarship program! Eight of these $2,000 scholarships were awarded to our employees’ children, and eight to our producers’ children.

Winners were selected based on criteria including their academic performance, leadership roles and participation in school and community activities. The program is administered by Scholarship Management Services®, a nonprofit scholarship program administrator, and funded by our Charitable Trust.

Congratulations to our 2016 winners:

Scholarship Recipient Company (parent’s employer) College Attending
Nikki Atis OneBeacon University of San Francisco;
San Francisco, CA
Kaitlin Carroll U.S. Risk/Take 1 Insurance California Polytechnic State University; San Luis Obispo, CA
Samantha Carroll U.S. Risk/Take 1 Insurance American University; Washington, DC
Charles Caruso, Jr. Herbert L. Jamison & Co. University of Tampa; Tampa, FL
Brett Gajewski Burns & Wilcox Brokerage University of Florida; Gainesville, FL
John Galioto Wells Fargo Insurance University of Notre Dame; Notre Dame, IN
Emily Geelan OneBeacon St. Olaf College; Northfield, MN
Caitlin Haggerty William H. Connolly & Co. Stevens Institute of Technology; Hoboken, NJ
Jose Morél OneBeacon SUNY University; Binghamton, NY
Kelsey Murray OneBeacon University of Delaware; Newark, DE
Daniel Ryan OneBeacon University of Minnesota;
Minneapolis, MN
Nicole Schliwka OneBeacon Towson University; Towson, MD
Rachel Shrode OneBeacon University of Wyoming; Laramie, WY
Ryan Sugrue HUB International New England Boston College; Chestnut Hill, MA
Bailey Van Eyll OneBeacon University of Minnesota; Minneapolis, MN
Margaret White Marsh & McLennan Georgetown University; Washington, DC


Discussions — No responses yet