Announcing Our 2015 College Scholarship Winners!

We’re excited to announce the winners of the annual OneBeacon college scholarship program! Sixteen deserving recipients – including eight children of our employees and eight children of our distribution partners – were awarded $2,000 college scholarships funded by the OneBeacon Charitable Trust. The high-school seniors were selected based on their academic performance, leadership roles and participation in school and community activities.

Congratulations to this year’s winners! We wish you great success in your college years and beyond.

Scholarship Recipient Company (parent’s employer) College Attending
Sarah Bond OneBeacon St. Olaf College
Claire Del Sorbo AmWins Brokerage NY Fordham University
Lauren Dobrolinsky Assurance Agency, Ltd. Indiana University Bloomington
Katelyn Furrow OneBeacon University of Virginia
Brennan Hale Integro USA, Inc. University of Georgia
Tanner Hansen OneBeacon St. Cloud State University
Alexandra Kish CRC Insurance Texas Christian University
Alexa McCue OneBeacon Quinnipiac University
Kendall Monson Wells Fargo Insurance Gonzaga University
Taylor Phillips OneBeacon Oklahoma State University
Meagan Sundstrom OneBeacon University of Connecticut
Mason Tannenbaum OneBeacon Rice University
Auburn Terry J. Smith Lanier & Co Faulkner University
Matthew Treacy OneBeacon Georgetown University
Samantha Trimble CRC Insurance University of Tennessee
Jessica Williams Marsh & McLennan Duke University

Since the program’s inception in 2003, OneBeacon has granted college scholarships to over 220 students. The program is managed by Scholarship Management Services®, a nonprofit scholarship program administrator.