OneBeacon Announces 2014 College Scholarship Winners

We’re excited to announce the winners of the 11th annual OneBeacon College Scholarship program! The OneBeacon Charitable Trust awarded $2,000 scholarships to 16 high school seniors – eight to children of OneBeacon employees and eight to children of our distribution partners. The program is managed by Scholarship Management Services®, a nonprofit scholarship program administrator. Recipients were selected based on their academic records, leadership skills and participation in school and community activities, among other criteria.

Congratulations to the winners of this year’s college scholarship awards:

Scholarship Recipient Company (parent’s employer) College Attending
Daniel Broderick Cottingham & Butler Creighton University
Evan Conley First Niagra Risk Management SUNY University of Buffalo
Haley Dougherty AHM Insurance Group, LLC University of Kansas
Kathryn Galioto Wells Fargo Insurance University of Notre Dame
Lucas Hastings HUB International Texas A&M University
Calvin Haught OneBeacon University of Connecticut
Ryan Higgins HUB International Swarthmore College
Allison Kelley OneBeacon Virginia Polytechnic Institute
Courtney LeBlanc OneBeacon Simmons College
Alexa MacQuarrie HUB International Bentley University
Alexandria Muller OneBeacon SUNY College of Oneonta
Holly Schlecht OneBeacon Virginia Commonwealth University
George Skells OneBeacon Kansas State University
Frank Sullivan OneBeacon Delaware University
Shannon Wakeford OneBeacon Florida State University
David Wilson Thomas McGee, L.C. University of Nebraska – Lincoln


Since its inception in 2003, our program has awarded more than 200 students with college scholarships.